Google+

Tell Me What You Want!

10

January 30, 2013 by rkelly976

ListeningOkay folks, 2012 was a poor year of blogging for me and I apologize.  Those of you that follow my blog & support me with reposts, tweets, etc are too kind and I am honored…you deserve more!

I have re-skinned the blog and will be updated some widgets and my blogroll.  What I want to know is…What Do You Want?  What topics do you want to hear about and it doesn’t have to be Project Management.

  • Are you having issues with your boss? Let me know!
  • Have you just taken on your first management role and not sure where to go? Let me know!
  • Has a friend become your manager? That’s always fun…let me know!
  • Confused about BYOD, Virtualization, and the Cloud? Let me know!
  • What about business terms, balance sheets…do they confuse you?
  • Interested in tech firms and want to know some trends?
  • What about resume tips and working with recruiters?
  • Super Bowl predictions?
  • Etc etc etc

LET ME KNOW!

2013 is going to be a great year for my blog and that can only happen if you all let me know what you want to hear about.  Try me…any topic (not political or religous) and I will give some thoughts.  Let’s have fun and collaborate more than ever in 2013!  Leave a comment below.

10 thoughts on “Tell Me What You Want!

  1. I want to know where there is a full time Project Manager position that I can start to 02/12/2013.
    If it is not in Jacksonville, Florida. I would need relocation and travel expenses. I need to back to work so I can my life on track, You help is appreciated.

  2. […] followed me for anytime, you know I would prefer to talk with you and not at you.  Please visit that post and drop a comment on a topic that you would like me to discuss in a future post.  This week, I am […]

  3. […] Thank you Martin for your support and effort to do this each week!   Also, don't forget to "Tell Me Want You Want!!" – I need to hear from […]

  4. […] other day I asked you all to tell me what you want to hear about in 2013.  Please take the time to visit that post […]

  5. I think I want to hear about your awesome wife.

  6. Joseph Watson says:

    What are some of the ‘outside of the box career opportunities’ for someone who has 30 years experience in IT, two degrees in Management (Human Resources Management, Project Management)? Seeking opportunities that will continue my career and be exciting and challenging. I am not interested in starting over, but moving forward. If you want to generalize it for others that will be fine. Let us know what we need to do to get back in the work force and use our skills?

  7. dwrichy says:

    I’d be interested in learning more about how a project manager can go from full time employee to independent contractor.

    • rkelly976 says:

      Dale, thank you so much for taking the time to drop in a comment. Keep an eye out, this will be the first post I write in the next day or so.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,752 other followers

Runner-Up: Best New Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,752 other followers

