Google+

The Project Lifecycle In Pictures (Sarcasm)

12

September 7, 2011 by rkelly976

As many of you know, my post yesterday was an attempt to explain the project lifecycle without the use of words…a picture blog.  I was very happy at the response and feedback, but there were a number of you that thought it was going to be a more humorous/sarcastic take on it.  Always eager to please and being bilingual (English and Sarcasm) I have provided that version below.  Enjoy.

I would love to hear your captions for each step…

Idea...kind of? One of?

Market Reseach

Smoke and Mirrors...I mean business case

Executive Support

Teaming

Planning

Development


Risk & Change Management

Quality Assurance

Executive Sign-Off

Launch

Marketing

Lessons Learned? I'm Out Of Here!

Archive? Aren't We Going Green?

12 thoughts on “The Project Lifecycle In Pictures (Sarcasm)

  1. linux vps says:

    Hello, yup this article is genuinely pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.|

  2. [...] Kelly’s Contemplation is weekly publication that focuses on topics in project management and leadership. A few of the top posts include: A Project Manager’s Guide to Negotiation Success Top 10 Issues for Project Managers The Project Management Life Cycle in Pictures (Sarcasm) [...]

  3. Joe says:

    Hi Kelly,

    I really liked your post. This is Joe from Pictofigo(www.pictofigo.com). If you see my site, you will find that i am making drawings targeting the Project Management domain. I am leading a web development company here as well. I really liked the pictures that you have posted and I wish to make some more relevant pictures. Can you please mail me some more ideas at: promotion@pictofigo.com.

    We are in twitter as well. You can search me by the name “pictofigo”.

    Look forward to hear from you.

    Regards,

    JOE
    Pictofigo

  4. SUKAD - Integrated Project Management Solutions says:

    Excellent – well done and creative

  5. Love this – especially Market Research and Quality Assurance! :)

  6. Deanne (@UnlikeBefore) says:

    Rob, The last one reminds me of Lessons Learned before the next project starts…

  7. athar januar says:

    lol, this is a good one, kelly. i really the teaming picture. anyway, can i use them for my presentation slides? hope you wouldn’t mind.

  8. PM Hut says:

    That’s more like it! I liked the marketing part a lot!

  9. rkelly976 says:

    Peter, what about this… http://bit.ly/86d8KE

  10. what about marketing? gotta have something for that.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,501 other followers

Runner-Up: Best New Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,501 other followers

